Checkpoint.

If yesterday I was publishing my Feldgendarmerie officer, today I am sharing with you my checkpoint. Any decent checkpoint needs to have a guard hut, a barrier, and a signal that indicates to where the roads are leading, as a very minimum. So, I scratch built it. I grabbed a pen, a ruler, some balsa wood, some paint and I started building this. Which ended looking pretty good.

The guard dog, which is a German Shepherd also helps in the hard job. It is a “Schleich” figure, not sure about the scale, but the size seems to be more or less adequate. It comes already decently painted, so it is a straight fit in every diorama. You can get them in local toy shops for little money.

Now if you want to enter or exit my scale village, you have to wait until my brave guard checks your papers, inspects your trunk and rises the barrier… unless you are driving a tank or course, lol.

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started