New pictures.

I am struggling with one issue since my early days in the hobby: The photography. It seemed I was unable to take decent pictures with my phone. I think I have tried everything, natural light, artificial light, lightboxes, white backgrounds, black backgrounds, landscapes… and nothing seemed to work. Finally, I found that the super cheap Xiaomi phone I was using was the main reason of taking such bad pictures. Well, I replaced it… with another cheap Xiaomi phone that comes with a better camera and started taking new pics with far better results.

Even when I am not happy with the pictures and even when everything looks much, much better in person than in my website, there is a huge difference in the photo quality, so I decided to take pictures of almost all my toys and update almost every entry in my website.

So, dear reader, now I invite you to start taking a look at older entries and hope you enjoy the new pictures. There is a huge difference, believe me. Also, some of the figures and tanks have been retouched, fixed or even fully repainted.

I hope you enjoy the new pics as much as I do. If you want to get more pics and info about those figures, just click on them.

This is just an example. Anyway, lesson learned. Next time I will get a better phone, or probably just a camera. I see myself retaking pictures of everything at some point in the future.

2 thoughts on “New pictures.

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started